Faculty & Staff

Main 505.979.5590

 

Administrative & Finance

Dot Teso President

dot.teso@smischools.org

505.979.5596

Tazbah Shortey Principal

          tazbah.shortey@smischools.org

          505.979.5590 Ext. 3013

Dawn Kasuse Finance & Scholarship Manager

          dawn.kasuse@smischools.org

          505.979.5590 Ext. 3033

Marilyn Begay Executive Assistant

          505.979.5590 Ext. 3032

Sr. Amelia Brenton,SBS Executive Assistant

 

Elementary 505.979.5593

Jamie Tracy Preschool Teacher

Maggie Williams Preschool Teacher Assistant

Deborah Bia Kindergarten Teacher

Candace Deal Kindergarten Teacher Assistant

Sylvia Billie First Grade Teacher

Lynnette Ahasteen Second Grade Teacher

Valerie Yazzie Third Grade Teacher

Maxine Paul Teacher Assistant Grades 1-3

Celie Henderson Fourth Grade Teacher

Winifred Watson Fifth Grade Teacher

Marissa Begay Sixth Grade Teacher

Debra McLaughlin Navajo Language Teacher

Sr. Barbara DeBoo, CSA Religion (Catholic Resource Coordinator)

 

Kimberly Billiman Secretary/Student Accounts Coordinator

kimberly.billiman@smischools.org

 

High School 505.979.5592

Carl Adams Athletic Director

          carl.adams@smischools.org

505.979.5590 Ext. 3021

Jamie Adams Science and Music teacher, School nurse

          Jamie.blazak@smischools.org

          505.979.5590 Ext 3040 NURSE

Joseph Carriere English and Music 

Velma Begay Dean of Students and Academic Counselor

Milagros De Sanctis Spanish, Department Head-Foreign Languages/Specials

Mykl Greene Math, STEM and Theology

Dan Groucutt Department Head-English, NHS and NJHS advisor

Patrick Hubbell Art

Kimberly Longhair Math

Tess MurphySocial Studies, English and Religion

Brianna NezMath and Science

Jan-Mikael Patterson Navajo Language, Navajo Government and Social Studies

Sr. Marilyn Ross, SBS 9th and 10th grade Theology, Sacristy

Kylee Sam Media and Physical Education

Christina StuefenChemistry, Health, Physical Science and ACT Prep

 

Jayde Legah Secretary

          jayde.legah@smischools.org

Buddy JoeTeacher Assistant

Karen TomTeacher Assistant

 

IT Development

Alexandra Sando IT Coordinator

alexandra.edison@smischools.org 

505.979.5590 Ext. 3055

 

Advancement

Renee Tsinnie Advancement Director

renee.tsinnie@smischools.org 

505.979.5595

Paige TalimanEnrollment and Event Coordinator

          Paige.taliman@smischools.org

          505.979.5591

Reese Stewart Developmentand Event Assistant

Courage TodachineAdvancement Assistant 

          505.979.5590 Ext. 3039

 

Plant, Building and Grounds 505.979.5590 Ext. 3032

Oliver Detsoi Lead Maintenance

Norvin Thompson Maintenance

Leo Curley Lead Custodian

Paul Velasquez Custodian

LaWanda Wauneka Custodian

Alonzo Curley Transportation

Joe Pacal-Volunteer Grounds Maintenance

West Begay Maintenance

 

Food Service

Melissa Kee Food Service Manager

          melissa.kee@smischools.org

          505.979.5590 Ext. 3042

Dee Weber Nutrition Specialist

          Dee.weber@smischools.org

          505.979.5590 Ext. 3035

Elorena Blackgoat Food Service

Laci Begay Food Service