Faculty & Staff

Name of Employee:

Position

Elementary:

Loretta Jones Junior Kindergarten Teacher Assistant
loretta.jones@smischools.org

Shelby Ben Assistant Junior Kindergarten Teacher
shelby.ben@smischools.org

Tawny Smith Kindergarten Teacher
tawny.smith@smischools.org

Maxine Paul Kindergarten Teacher Assistant

maxine.paul@smischools.org

Sylvia Billie First Grade Teacher
sylvia.billie@smischools.org

Kimberly Begay Second Grade Teacher

kimberly.begay@smischools.org

Lynette Ahasteen Second Grade Teaching Assistant

lynette.ahasteen@smischools.org

Marissa Begay Third Grade

marissa.begay@smischools.org

Celie Henderson Fourth Grade Teacher
celie.henderson@smischools.org

Brianna Nez Fifth Grade Teacher

brianna.nez@smischools.org

Daron Gordon Sixth Grade Teacher

daron.gordon@smischools.org

Jamie Tracy Fifth/Six Grade Teacher Assistant

jamie.tracy@smischools.org

Myka Jensen Third/Fourth Grade Teacher Assistant

myka.jensen@smischools.org

Kimberly Billiman SPARK(Pre-K to 6th grade)
kimberly.billiman@smischools.org

Valerie Yazzie Navajo Language (Pre-K to 6th grade)
valerie.yazzie@smischools.org

Sr. Barbara DeBoo, CSA Religion (Pre-K)-(Catholic Teacher Resource/Testing Coordinator)

Dawn Kasuse Secretary/Student Accounts Coordinator
dawn.kasuse@smischools.org

Tazbah Shortey Vice Principal
tazbah.shortey@smischools.org          

High School:

Dan Groucutt English I & III, 8th Gr. English, Drama
Department Head-English/Social Sciences
dan.groucutt@smischools.org

Joseph Carriere 7th Gr English, HS Music English II, IV
joseph.carriere@smischools.org

Velma Begay Chemistry and Academic Counselor
velma.begay@smischools.org

Jamie Blazak Anatomy, Stats, 8th Gr PE/Health, Algebra 1, Glee
jamie.blazak@smischools.org

Emily Appleton US History, World History, 8th Gr History, Nutrition/Health

emilly.appleton@smischools.org

Milagros De Sanctis Spanish I & II, Consumer Science, Intro to Spanish
-Department Head-Foreign Languages/Specials
milagros@smischools.org

Andrea Ashkie HS Art, MS Art Elective, Campus Art
andrea.ashkie@smischools.org

Carl Shane Adams 8th Gr PE/Health, Algebra 1, Advance PE, Athletic Director
Speech/Economics, Advance PE
carl.adams@smischools.org

Jan-Mikael Patterson Economics/Yearbook, Navajo I/II, US/Navajo Govt., Geo/Speech

jan-mikael.patterson@smischools.org

Sr. Marilyn Ross, SBS 9th & 11th grade Theology, Sacristy.

marilyn.ross@smischools.org

Br. Glenn Humphrey Guidance Counselor, Phototgraphy.

glenn.humphrey@smischools.org

Fr. Don Billard 7th Gr Theology
don.billard@smischools.org

Kimberly Longhair HS Math and Ecology

kimberly.longhair@smischools.org

Mykl Greene Math and Theology

mykl.greene@smischools.org

Valerie Burbank HS Front Desk, Administrative Assistant
valerie.burbank@smischools.org

Tom Sorci Principal
 tom.sorci@smischools.org 

Administrative & Finance:

Dot Teso President
dot.teso@smischools.org

Evonne Tapahe Executive Assistant/Finance
evonne.tapahe@smischools.org

Sherri Magys Human Resource Manager
sherri.magys@smischools.org

 

IT Development:

Alexandra Edison IT Coordinator
alexandra.edison@smischools.org

Development:

Renee Tsinnie Institutional Giving Manager
renee.tsinnie@smischools.org

Jarret Wilson Events Coordinator
jarret.wilson@smischools.org         

Joe DeFelice Grant Writer

joe.defelice@smischoools.org

Enrollment:

Victoria Yazzie Enrollment Manager
victoria.yazzie@smischools.org     

Plant, Building and Grounds:

Oliver Detsoi Lead Maintenance

Norvin Thompson Maintenance

Leo Curley Lead Custodian

Paul Velasquez Custodian

Gloria Brown Custodian

Alonzo Curley Transportation

Joe Pacal-Volunteer Grounds Maintenance    

Food Service (Lunch Program):

Melissa Kee Food Service Manager
melissa.kee@smischools.org

Elorena Blackgoat Food Service

Gloria Perkins Food Service    

After Care Enrichment Program:

Myka Jensen After Care Co-Coordinator
myka.jensen@smischools.org