Faculty & Staff

Name of Employees and Titled Position

Elementary

Jamie Tracy Preschool Teacher

jamie.tracy@smischools.org

Maggie Williams PreschoolTeacher Assistant

maggie.williams@smischools.org

Deborah Bia Kindergarten Teacher

deborah.bia@smischools.org

Candace Deal Kindergarten Teacher Assistant

candice.deal@smischools.org

Sylvia Billie First Grade Teacher

sylvia.billie@smischools.org

Lynnette Ahasteen Second Grade Teacher

lynnette.ahasteen@smischools.org

Valerie Yazzie Third Grade Teacher

valerie.yazzie@smischools.org

Maxine Paul Teacher Assistant Grades 1-3

maxine.paul@smischools.org

Celie Henderson Fourth Grade Teacher

celie.henderson@smischools.org

Brianna Nez Fifth Grade Teacher

brianna.nez@smischools.org

Tessa Ross Teaching Assistant 4 and 5, SPARK teacher

tessa.ross@smischools.org

Daron Gordon Sixth and Seventh Grade Theology/EnglishTeacher

daron.gordon@smischools.org

Marissa Begay Sixth Grade Teacher

marissa.begay@smischools.org

Alison Acello SPARK(Pre-K to 6th grade), Art

alison.acello@smischools.org

Debra McLaughlin Navajo Language Teacher

debra.adams-mclaughlin@smischools.org

Sr. Barbara DeBoo, CSA Religion (Catholic Resource Coordinator)

barbara.deboo@smischools.org

Kimberly Billiman Secretary/Student Accounts Coordinator

kimberly.billiman@smischools.org

Tom Sorci Principal

tom.sorci@smischools.org

 

High School:

Dan Groucutt English and Drama Teacher, Department Head-English/NHS and NJHS advisor dan.groucutt@smischools.org

Joseph Carriere English and Music Teacher 

joseph.carriere@smischools.org

Velma Begay Chemistry and Academic Counselor

velma.begay@smischools.org

Jamie Blazak Science and music teacher, School nurse

jamie.blazak@smischools.org

Milagros De Sanctis Spanish and Consumer Science teacher, Department Head-Foreign Languages/Specials milagros.desanctis@smischools.org

Andrea Ashkie HS and MS Art teacher

andrea.ashkie@smischools.org

Carl Shane Adams Athletic Director and PE teacher, Pride Store coordinator

carl.adams@smischools.org

Jan-Mikael Patterson Navajo Language and HS Social Studies teacher

jan-mikael.patterson@smischools.org

Sr. Marilyn Ross, SBS 9th and 10th grade Theology, Sacristy.

marilyn.ross@smischools.org

Br. Glenn Humphrey Guidance Counselor, Photography

glenn.humphrey@smischools.org

Fr. Joseph Gonsalves 11th and 12th Grade Theology

joseph.gonsalves@smischools.org

Kimberly Longhair HS Math

kimberly.longhair@smischools.org

Mykl Greene Math and Theology

mykl.greene@smischools.org

Tawny Smith Middle School Social StudiesTeacher

tawny.smith@smischools.org

Tazbah Shortey Vice Principal

tazbah.shortey@smischools.org

Jayde Legah Secretary

jayde.legah@smischools.org

 

Administrative & Finance:

Dot Teso President

dot.teso@smischools.org

Yvonne Stanley Executive Assistant/Finance

yvonne.stanley@smischools.org

Sherri Magys Human Resource Manager

sherri.magys@smischools.org

 

IT Development:

Alexandra Edison IT Coordinator

alexandra.edison@smischools.org 

 

Development:

Renee Tsinnie Institutional Giving Manager renee.

tsinnie@smischools.org 

 

Enrollment:

Dawn Kasuse Enrollment/Scholarship Manager

Dawn.Kasuse@smischools.org 

 

Plant, Building and Grounds:

Oliver Detsoi Lead Maintenance

Norvin Thompson Maintenance

Leo Curley Lead Custodian

Paul Velasquez Custodian

LaWanda Wauneka Custodian

Alonzo Curley Transportation

Joe Pacal-Volunteer Grounds Maintenance

West Begay Maintenance

 

Food Service (Lunch Program):

Melissa Kee Food Service Manager melissa.kee@smischools.org

Elorena Blackgoat Food Service

Dee Weber Food Service

Laci Begay Food Service

 

After Care Enrichment Program:

Tessa Ross

Tessa.ross@smischools.org

Maxine Paul

maxine.paul@smischools.org